Our Reviews

Interested in what clients have to say about our services? View our testimonials on the various profiles below by clicking on the icon. Please, feel free to leave feedback of your own. We love hearing from our clients. We’ve also shared a few of our reviews on this page.

Take note that some of these websites require accounts to discourage false reviews.


Facebook

Google

Yelp

Angie's List

Houzz


Rosen Interiors did a wonderful job with my living room roman shades. They were able to copy a photo that I had provided from Pinterest for inspiration. Very happy with the results!

-Beverly P., October 2018


Just had all my dining room and kitchen chairs reupholstered by Rosen Interiors. What a pleasure to do business with them. Wanted to try to give business to a local and I was not disappointed. Working with John Laye to get this job accomplished was an extremely painless process. He came to my home with fabric samples which made that part easy, then he took the chairs with him, promised they would be back to me within a 2 week timeframe and true to his word, they were completed on time and delivered. What an easy job this was for me. Can’t say enough about the convenience it afforded me and their pricing was good and the workmanship was top notch. Would definitely recommend them!

-Ann M., August 2018


We had a sofa re-upholstered and a shade installed for our patio doors. Both look great. The sofa looks better than new. John was very friendly and knowledgeable. We couldn’t be happier with the service and finished products.

-Joseph S., June 2018


My home was being totally renovated and required modern custom window treatments. My brother recommended Rosen Interiors based on his positive engagement with them. I called 3 vendors in total. The other 2 I had used in the past. Rosen Interiors (John Laye) was by far the most knowledgeable and truly took his time and helped me pick the perfect treatments. He was always on time and promptly returned all of my calls. John’s installer was very kind, honest and focused on getting the job done, which I really appreciated. Rosen Interiors not only gave me the best price, I also feel their work is peerless. John Laye’s knowledge, professionalism and customer care is truly a lost art!!! I do understand that custom treatments can be costly but with John / Rosen Interiors you feel like you’re making a great investment in quality and home beautification!

-Eleanor P., March 2018


My home was being totally renovated and required modern custom window treatments. My brother recommended Rosen Interiors based on his positive engagement with them. I called 3 vendors in total. The other 2 I had used in the past.  Rosen Interiors (John Laye) was by far the most knowledgeable and truly took his time and helped me pick the perfect treatments.  He was always on time and promptly returned all of my calls. John’s installer was very kind, honest and focused on getting the job done, which I really appreciated.  Rosen Interiors not only gave me the best price, I also feel their work is peerless.   John Laye’s knowledge, professionalism and customer care is truly a lost art!!! I do understand that custom treatments can be costly but with John / Rosen Interiors you feel like you’re making a great investment in quality and home beautification!

-Greg I., March 2018


Great experience working with John and Rosen Interiors. I had a Queen Anne sofa and a recliner re upholstered. The fabric coverings were of good quality, the work was completed on time and was very well done. Looked better than new. I also appreciated the in home consultation and advice. Highly recommended, if you love your furniture, choose Rosen Interiors with confidence.

-A.H., February 2018


Based on the good reviews Rosen Interiors received, I contacted them and made an appointment. I have a 32yr old 3pc Roche-Bobois sectional that was in dire need of being re-upholstered. The heavy frame was still in great shape. John Laye arrived right on time and we went over what needed to be done. He had fabric samples with him and John, my wife and I picked out one that we all liked. John gave me a price which was right in the ballpark for a project of this size and complexity. In 2 days he was back to pick up the sectional.

He said it would be finished in about 3-4 weeks and sure enough it was and he delivered the re-upholstered sectional right when he said he would.
My wife and I were amazed with the look and the high quality of workmanship. The sectional exceeded our expectations. You can tell the upholsterers knew what they were doing when you look at the areas on and under the frame. Everything was very precise and done to exacting detail.
nI should add that John is a lot of fun to work with. We’re looking forward to working with him and Rosen Interiors in the near future on a couple of other projects.

-John R, January 2018


I had an amazing experience with Rosen Interiors. I needed to have my dining room chairs reupholstered and was looking for a reputable company. Upon doing a search on the net I found Rosen Interiors. I called and spoke with John Laye. We scheduled a time for him to come to my home to discuss exactly what I needed to have done. I picked out my fabric with John’s expertise and input and found a gorgeous fabric that I was very happy with. When John delivered my chairs three weeks later i was in awe at how beautiful my chairs look. I could not believe the transformation. I highly recommend Rosen Interiors and will be working with John in the very near future for window treatments.

-Cyndi B, August 2017


PERFECTION comes to mind when I try to describe our experience with John Laye of Rosen Interiors! John is the quintessential professional designer: he promptly returned calls; arrived on schedule, pleased us with his warm and witty personality, and, best of all, guided us in the direction that ultimately gave us the results he intuitively sensed we desired. His prices are very competitive; he’s a perfectionist and the final results reflect that. John is part of the installation team and knows exactly how to make fabrics lay perfectly; he’ll put a straight pin here and there, and steam the curtain as each fabric will allow. John is an absolute joy to work with! Each of his phone calls brightened my day thanks to his wit! And the final results of the job completely improved the appearance of an otherwise dull room, thanks to his innovative ideas and eye for color. We highly recommend John Laye of Rosen Interiors.

-July 2017


I cannot say enough about my whole experience from first contact where John Laye sounded me out about what type of fabrics I had in mind. He arrived with books of perfect samples which left me entirely without that slightly panicked ‘second guessing’ feeling I tend to get after choice, the work was finished in a timely manner and is exquisite. It was an incredible pleasure dealing with this efficient and fun man who kept me fully informed throughout the proceedings and he arrived last week along with his efficient and cheerful installer The price was well within acceptability, especially allowing for the quality of the work itself. I will not only use him again, I highly recommend him.

-November 2016


It was a pleasure working with John Laye. He is friendly, knowledgeable and professional. He spent a good amount of time helping us decide about the colors and proper installation for the tricky casement windows in our 87 year old house. The turnaround time from order to installation was very good. The two installers, Richard and Nicholas, were excellent. We are delighted with the results. The shades have transformed the rooms and we plan to use Rosen again in the Spring for the other windows.

-October 2016


I initially hired Rosen Interiors to hang blinds throughout my new house. I liked John so much, I hired him again to reupholster an old rocking chair that needed some TLC and make cushions for benches throughout my home. All three jobs were done extremely well. My blinds were hung quickly but neatly, and the rocking chair and bench cushions came out beautifully. While we had some speed bumps along the way, John handled them promptly and always made sure I was happy with the final product. John is an absolute pleasure to work with, and I will definitely hire him again when I am ready to hang curtains in my new home.

-October 2016


Rosen Interiors did an outstanding job reupholstering a living room chair. The chair itself is not an antique or worth a great sum of money, but has great sentimental value to me. The fabric is beautiful and neutral, and I’m sure I’ll be able to use it for years. John’s staff had to basically redesign the arms as they had been wrapped in foam to give them a rounded appearance. The change in design and removal of a skirt has given the chair a much more contemporary look, and fits well with the rest of the furniture in the room. The workmanship is impeccable–it looks like a brand new, completely different chair! I couldn’t be more pleased with the result! Working with John has been a pleasure, a consummate professional with a friendly demeanor. I would use Rosen Interiors again without question, and I highly recommend them.

-Terri K, June 2016


John responded very quickly to my initial inquiry and brought with him numerous books of fabric samples that were period appropriate for the age and high quality of the sofa. John considered the other furnished pieces in the home, the oriental carpets, and my own color preferences, and quickly selected several that, in his professional opinion, related well to the style of sofa, period authenticity, and my own personal tastes…Honestly stop looking elsewhere, stop browsing other reupholstery companies — you’re wasting your time. Just phone John, you won’t find anyone better. I have nothing to gain by recommending him, and I don’t normally write reviews for anyone, but I just had to do this in celebration of how he and his craftsman brought a dear old ‘friend’ that was getting tired, and had been damaged, back to life. CALL JOHN!

-Grant M, March 2016


The upholsterer is a genius. The business owner was attentive to my order, and stayed in contact about delivery etc. I cannot say enough about the quality of the work. Also, Rosen Interiors will be honest with you if the furniture is not worth the cost of the project.

-Lynn G.


I and several family members have used Rosen Interiors for many years. As we all know going through a renovation or just sprucing up a room or two can be very daunting and expensive. The entire staff at Rosen Interiors makes those fears go away. Each Rosen Interiors’ employee is extremely professional, courteous and provides a friendly, no-hassle experience which starts from calling for an appointment, to in-home consultation and to the final installation. I used Rosen Interiors for window treatments, upholstery and design. Give them a call, you will be pleasantly surprise and happy that you did.

-Houzz Reviewer, May, 2015


Cannot say enough good things about Robert Rosen Interiors — we had them make custom bench cushions for us. The whole process was so easy; he came to the home, made all his measurements, brought us all different patterns/fabrics to peruse and then voila, new cushions.

Would highly recommend them to anyone!

-O.W., Yelp


I worked with Caroline Laye of Rosen Interiors for a color consultation and window treatments for my dining room, as well as a custom table cloth for my dining room table. Caroline was fabulous to work with — listened to the look and feel I was trying to create and had wonderful suggestions for fabrics, colors, and patterns. The result is exactly what you’re hoping for when you work with a designer — the look and feel you’re aiming for but carried out in a way you wouldn’t have pulled together yourself. My dining room is stunning, and the whole process was smooth and stress-free from start to finish.

-Dani S., Houzz


Just got the seat cushions back from Rosen Interiors and they’re perfect.  We had an expensive sofa whose seat cushions had lost their support.  John from Rosen was extremely knowledgeable about the type and thickness of the cushions that would make our sofa like new again.  His staff picked up the cushions on time and the turn around was just a couple of days.  Rosen’s price for this work was more than competitive.  Excellent job and highly recommended!!!!

-Roy L., Yelp